Why hello there.

Why, hello there. So as you can see this is a blog.... It is a different kind of blog, blog. You may already know I review pretty much anything I can get my hands on.....fun?... right? Now for the "amazing" part, all my reviews are done in 30 lines or less
(which is pretty damn short considering the width of my blog) Perfect for all you busy/lazy people out there.
Well, enjoy. x

Saturday, 23 April 2011

I'm back guys =D

Hey all, I've been away for the past few weeks due to some college troubles etc etc, but that's all been sorted out now and I'm back up to date with all my work. =] I can start writing reviews again, sorry I didn't inform you. <3
I shall have a new review for you all on Monday <3 look forward to it.

Saturday, 2 April 2011

Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City

My Findings
That's right, the next installment to the Resident Evil video games series has been announced with the release of a teaser trailer. I should warn you now that this will be a very short talk as next to no other information has been brought to light as of yet. 

So the game is being developed by the company SOCOM studio Slant Six, something I am personally a little worried about.... but hey, if they do it well I'm sure this will be a huge hit for them. The game play looks to have changed as the player is now based in a squad and seems to be thrown into large undead shootouts, A style that some may prefer over the slow paced scares of early Resident Evil games. Capcom has recently described the gameplay as "dirty". Any necrophiliacs reading this? It isn't what you're thinking.....Moving on.

The game will feature three different factions to create a three corner conflict. The US spec ops, who are located to repel the USS and the BOWS (by-organic weapons).....(the monsters). Hunk, first making an appearance is RE2 is in charge of the USS and fights alongside characters such as Vector, Beltway, Bertha and Spectre. Your chosen character will change the game for you and change the roles in which you must play within your faction. However your factions main rival will be the BOWS. However there will be some small skirmishes with the opposite faction.

Chose the way you play the game wisely as operation raccoon city will be giving the steering wheel of history over to the gamer allowing them to change the Resident Evil past as we know it. Dramtic, right? The game will supposedly give the gamer a in depth chance to interact with character from the series including .......*awaits fan screams* Leon Kennedy, protagonist of RE2.

Now for a small conclusion, it's nice to see a darker Resident Evil game, certainly and improvement over the abomination that was Resident Evil 5. (really, it's fun to play but it could have been called anything, the name was to make it sell) Unfortunately from what screen shots I have seen the graphics do look a little too mediocre, this hopefully being something that will change before the game is released.

Rumors of a release date seem to be set on the upcoming winter, never have I felt so eager for the summer to finish, we can also look forward to this being released on both Xbox360 and PS3.

Don't just take my word for it.
Take Care <3

Friday, 1 April 2011

Asimo Humanoid Robot

My Findings
So this is Asimo, cool, right? Asimo is a humanoid robot created by Honda..... I don't fully understand why Honda would want to create this as they are best known for the manufacturing of cars here in the UK but I'm sure glad that they did, I've already watched hours of footage related to Asimo and seen the things it is capable of.

Anyyywaayy. I think the little fella' looks like a tiny astronaut with a backpack, ha, maybe that amuses me a little more than it actually should..... Back on subject now. Asimo was created by Honda in Japan and is currently at it's 12th stage of development as original development began in 1986 (older than me). The latest edition to the Asimo series is the most human like Honda have created yet with multiple joints in both arms and legs. 

The name Asimo came from the acronym for Advanced Step in Innovative MObility as well as a Japanese pun meaning "fee, too" . 

Now for what I really find amazing by this little guy is his large list of advanced abilities including Moving objects, Postures and gestures, Distinguishing sound, Face recognition, Network integration and internet connection.

This is by far the closest the most intelligent robot I have ever seen but if you've seen better be sure to comment with links and maybe I'll write a review.

Now to conclude, I want one.

Don't just take my word for it.

There are plenty more Asimo related videos over on youtube, just search the term "Asimo" and you'l be please with what you see. I suggest the object recognition video. Quite frankly amazing.

The Facts
Approx 130cm tall
Approx 54kg weight
Approx 37cm in depth
Can walk at 6km/h (3.7mph)

<3 Take Care

Tuesday, 29 March 2011

Ray William Johnson

My Experience
You either love him or you hate him....
So today I'm going to be writing a little about a 23 year old YouTube comedian called ... well... Ray William Johnson. Ray is a New Yorker with a strong passion for internet comedy, often bouncing his jokes off of up and coming viral videos. (something he will never run short of). His main channel names =3 (equals three) is where he uploads most of his videos, always three reviews on three different viral videos, with a few jokes thrown here and there. 

However Ray recently started a new channel with a comedy group called "Your Favourite Martian" where the group upload music videos with comedic styled lyrics, this instantly became a big hit and is now gaining more views than equals three, something Ray would have never thought possible

Personally I'm on a par with equals three at the moment, I laugh more at the viral videos and not so much at Ray himself, tho he does have his moments where I will be in stitches. Equals three is a channel everyone should check out for themselves as opinions will surely vary......

Don't just take my word for it.

The Facts
Ray William Johnson is currently the 2nd most subscribed youtuber of all time.
His channel has currently has 228,754,992 views
Over 3million people have subscribed to Ray's channel.

Humour 9/10
Originality 3/10
Over all 6.5/10

<3 Take care

Monday, 28 March 2011

Broke my foot.

Exactly what it says in the title, I was going to write a proper post today but I guess that will have to wait until tomorrow as I just spent the last 4 and a half hours in the hospital. Just got home and I am VERY tired, don't really feel at all up to posting a full blown update right now, tho I promise you guys something for tomorrow.
The humorous thing about it all is that I wasn't really doing anything "extreme" unless you call running from where I was sitting into the kitchen extreme? no? I guess I just went over on it a little funny then.
Well, I should get some sleep for my long "walk"on crutches to the bus stop tomorrow
Fun Fun Fun.

Take care, <3

Saturday, 26 March 2011

Pokemon Black and White Review

My Experience
So I got the newest Pokemon game last week, only just getting round to writing a review. As a member of the KKK I bought the white version of the game ( I kid ).  A lot of people know that the Pokemon games have been becoming repetitive for awhile, nothing much seemed to change other than the quality of colour in the game alongside a new generation of Pokemon. However this is not the case with Nintendo's newest release as many features have been added and altered. 

The over all visual aspect of the game has been greatly improved in comparison to games such as fire red and leaf green. Whilst keeping the cute pixel look all Pokemon games have had Nintendo have included a 3D environment to explore although this is not your everyday take on the term "3D" I believe the look of the game has come out beautifully with the rich colours and detailed surroundings.

Graphics change isn't the only thing making Pokemon white and black different from it's predecessors, 3 on 3 battling has been added to the game, it works in the same way that double battles did for ruby/sapphire but with... well.... 3 Pokemon? Next is the passing by feature, this will let trainers connect with passers by to battle or even help each other out, giving the game a sense of real life trainers around you and encourages trainers to play outside the home.

Now for the Pokemon themselves... In my opinion some of them looks great (Zebstrika), however an odd few... "special" Pokemon seem to have been designed by a potato with a crayon *cough*Woobat*cough*.

                                 Woobat                                         Zebstrika

Like all Pokemon games the key difference between the two versions is simply the Pokemon you can catch, each version has it's own "limited" Pokemon which aren't available on the other version. ( This including the final legendary Pokemon displayed on the case)
Some trading may be needed to fulfill your Pokedex.

Over all it's a great game, the game play hasn't changed too much to detour it away from being classed as a Pokemon game and the improvements seem to be for the best. Currently having a lot of fun with this and I would DEFINITELY suggest getting your hands on a copy. 

Don't just take my word for it.

The Facts
1)The games main city is designed around New York city, a first for a Pokemon game as all others have been based upon Japanese regions.
2) Certain rules about the game have been reformulated.
3) Over 150 new Pokemon have been added to the game.
4) Contains the new Pokemon from Generation V

Looks: 9/10
Game play 8/10
Over all 8.5/10

<3 Take care

Friday, 25 March 2011

Nintendo 3DS Review

My Experience
Well I got my hands on one of these babies today. I got the console in black although it has also been released in blue. The 3D technology is pretty amazing (once your eyes have focused) One upside is that you aren't required to wear hipster glasses, just let the tech work it's magic. 

However I found to gain the full effect of the 3D technology, the console must be held at a certain distance and pointed directly at the face, making it near impossible for anyone other that the user to experience the full effect of the 3D games. 

The camera angle of most 3DS games can be rotated and adjusted using the new analog provided with the console. I'm currently aware of approximately 20 games that have been released for the Nintendo 3DS, those of which include titles such as Zelda: Ocarina of time, Resident Evil: The Mercenaries, Super Street Fighter IV and Nintendogs. 

The device contains two webcams on the back of the machine to allow you to shoot 3D directly to the device which is beautifully displayed on the new HD screen as well as a singular webcam located at the front. 

I fully believe the 3DS has set the standard for 3D consoles and will be very difficult to beat in it's category, it is a truly gorgeous, sleek machine. Drool proof covers not included.

Don't just take my word for it.

The Facts
Height: 73mm
Width: 134mm
Depth: 20mm
Weight: 226g

3.5mm headphone minijack
SD/Game card slot
Motion/Gyro sensor 
Wireless 2.4 GHz
One inner/Two outer cameras
16.77 million colours

Looks: 7/10
Purpose: 9/10
Over all: 8/10

Take care <3